Make Your Hair Silky

I have been growing out my hair, which can be a difficult process.  Especially considering that I also highlight my hair, it’s tough to keep it healthy enough to grow enough to make up for the necessary trims.  I’ve found that keeping my hair as healthy as possible is really helpful.

I recently found an inexpensive product that makes a big difference: Organix Coconut Oil Weightless Hydrating Oil Mist.  You can find it at a few places, but  Walmart has it the cheapest I’ve found for less than $6.  I love that this product makes my hair silky, soft, and smooth without weighing it down or making it oily and greasy, like some leave-in conditioners and oils.  I noticed a difference in how healthy the ends of my hair were after less than a week of using it.   Oh, and it smells pretty, too!

Anyway, I highly recommend it!  Do you have any tips or favorite products to help hair stay healthy?  Please share them in the comments, I can use all the help I can get!

One thought on “Make Your Hair Silky

  1. I think our water is actually getting worse. I’m going today to get this to try. My hair looks like straw. Thanks Lizzie.

Leave a Reply

