Take-Along Treats

Okay folks, so this post is a little bit late considering it was originally meant to be a July 4th one… BUT I think it’s still relevant.  Since it’s football season and tailgates also require fun treats that are easy to transport, here are a few treats you can easily take along to impress your friends!

Cupcakes are always a hit!

Cupcakes are easy and fun to make, easy to spice up with decorations, and easy to transport!  Aside from that, they’re always a big hit with people.  So I think they’re a perfect Take-Along Treat for any get-together.  If I am taking cupcakes to a potluck or event, I usually try to add a little something extra to make them more fun.  You can try different combos of cake and frosting flavors, fun sprinkles to match the event you’ll be attending, pretty decorated cupcake cups… whatever you like!  I personally love making anything Funfetti because, well, it’s just more fun that way!

Chocolate and Sprinkles Dipped Strawberries

Legitimately one of the easiest Take-Along treats I’ve ever made, and they got the most compliments at the Fourth fo July party!  They look amazing, taste amazing, and no one needs to know that they only take about 10 minutes to make!  All you have to do is buy some strawberries and some sprinkles and some dipping chocolate, and viola!  You can use dark, milk, or white chocolate or any combination of them.  I used white chocolate to play on the Red-White-and-Blue theme for the July 4th party, but you can mix it up however you like.  Basically, just wash and dry the strawberries well.  (Make sure they are very dry or the chocolate won’t stick properly!)  Follow the directions on the dipping chocolate.  I use Dolci Frutta because I’ve always had success and it’s available in my local grocery store, but whatever you find in the produce section will probably work just as well.  Make sure to follow the directions on the package very closely, you don’t want the chocolate to scorch or seize.  Dip the strawberries, and sprinkle on your sprinkles before the chocolate sets.  Once you’ve got them all done, put them in the fridge until you’re ready to go!  I usually place the dipped strawberries onto wax paper to harden because then they won’t stick, but I don’t think it’s 100% necessary if you don’t have any on hand.  SO easy and such a hit!

Fourth of July S’more Treats

And, of course, my signature S’more Treats!  I switched it up a bit by trying some with white chocolate, too.  But otherwise, the same basic idea as in my previous post!  These are a hit every time I bring them to any function.  They never last long, and I always get compliments.  Easy to make, easy to bring, and delicious!

Here was the spread I took to the Fourth fo July party!

I hope you find some of these ideas useful for your next tailgate, potluck, or get-together!  Please feel free to share some of your favorite take-along recipes in the comments!

 

XOXO

Leave a Reply

