All Hail New Nails

Have you been looking for a new nail polish to try?

I had my eye on this Butter London shade since I saw it on Pinterest months ago.  I happened to notice that Butter London was available (finally!) at the Ulta near my house.  I checked, and saw that they had the color I had been envying, but after looking at the price tag, I decided against it.  Well, I just couldn’t get it out of my head, and I ended up going back a couple days later specifically to pick it up!  The polish I drove back for?

Butter London’s All Hail the Queen:

 

Um, hai.  This color is FANTASTIC.  It’s a great nude color, so it goes with anything.  But the underlying shimmer and sparkle adds just a little something that makes it appropriate for party time, too!  Also, it looks crazy cool in the sun!  It’s hard to explain and pretty much impossible to photograph, but trust me, it’s awesome.  $14 is a little more than I would normally like to spend on nail polish because for me, I prefer quantity over quality when it comes to nail colors.  BUT, after trying this one color, Butter London has made a believer out of me!  Absolutely worth $14, in my opinion.

I tried to get a shot of how cool it looks in the sun. This definitely doesn’t do it justice, but you can kind of see the sparkle! You can check out this link for a much better picture!

I think this color is great for any season, too.  That’s one of the benefits of a nude, it can be perfect anytime.  That also really helps me justify the price tag because I know I won’t be limited to only wearing it during the summer.  Basically, I recommend this one for sure!  In fact, I liked it so much, and one of my friends was so jealous, that I ended up buying it for her for her birthday, too!

 

Do you have any favorite nail polish shades or brands?  Please share in the comments!

 

2 thoughts on “All Hail New Nails

  1. Pingback: Favorite Fragrance – Burberry London « Class and Creation

Leave a Reply

