5 Year Anniversary

This week, I was blessed to celebrate my fifth anniversary with my fabulous fiance!  I could not have found a more wonderful man to spend my life with, and I am sincerely grateful that we have been able to grow together as a couple and as individuals throughout the past five years.

Since five years is a pretty significant milestone, I wanted to surprise my fiance with a gift that symbolizes both how extremely proud of him I am and my committment to him.  Last year, he surprised me with an engagement ring, and I haven’t been able to really spoil him yet, so I wanted to take this opportunity to do so!

When I saw this particular Movado watch, I knew it was perfect!  Since we are both in law school, I thought the ESQ was particularly fitting 🙂

 

I am hoping that this watch will be something that he can keep for a long time.  I wanted him to have something nice that symbolizes how proud ,of him I am.  I have been so impressed with the man he has become, especially within the last year as we have been engaged. going to law school, and living together.  I know that he is making his way into the professional world and wanted to give him something that belongs there with him!  Movado is an iconic and traditional brand of watch, and the ESQ line adds a little modernity to the designs.  I hope that he likes this watch as much as I do, though it seems he does so far!

 

I just wanted to share my excitement over this milestone and this gift with you all!  In case you’re wondering what he got me, I’m pleased to say that it came in a “little blue box!”  It’s so pretty, and I love it!

 

What’s your favorite anniversary present that you’ve received?

 

XOXO

Leave a Reply

