Good Things Come in Small Packages

Sometimes, a little retail therapy is all you need!

I was having one of those weeks where everything was stressful and everything seemed to be going wrong.  Then today, I woke up and the sun was shining, the weather was amazing, and everything seemed to get better from there!  I have a semi-formal event that I am attending this weekend, so I thought I would take a look at TJ Maxx for some shoes before class this afternoon.  I didn’t find any shoes, but I DID find something better!

I have been wanting a ring with a bow on it for probably about 2 years now.  I found one that I really liked, but it turned out to be much more expensive than I wanted to (or could) spend.  It was around $300, which was just not what I was looking for.  Granted, it was white gold and diamond, so it was worth the money.  But alas, a full time student just can’t have everything.  So I have searched, sometimes actively, sometimes more passively, since then for just the perfect one.  A few months ago, I saw a Juicy Couture one on Pinterest that I basically fell in love with.  After stalking it only to find that it was no longer in stock or available, I was so disappointed.

Today, when I walked into TJ Maxx, I had no idea that it would be waiting for me in the jewelry case!  I was absolutely thrilled to have found it so unexpectedly.  I asked the salesperson to try it on, and although it was a bit snug for my ring finger, it fit my pinky perfectly!  So… I asked how much it was, and, can you believe it???  It was only $19.99!!!  My day was officially made!

So, without further ado, please allow me to introduce you to my new favorite thing!

Even the box is pretty!

 

So pretty!

 

❤ ❤ ❤

As it turns out, the Juicy Couture Wishes Pave Ring can be found online in a couple of locations, though it seems to currently be out of stock where I’ve seen it.  If you’re interested, you can find more information (and a clearer photo!) here.

Have you recently participated in some retail therapy and made a purchase that you are totally happy with?  Please feel free to share in the comments!

 

XOXO

One thought on “Good Things Come in Small Packages

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites « Class and Creation

Leave a Reply

