Send Christmas Cards

A Part of the “Getting in the Christmas Spirit” Series

 

Although the holiday season can be hectic and busy, I think it’s nice to stop just for a moment to send Christmas Cards.  I try to do it every year, and yes, I have been guilty of skipping once or twice.  Life gets chaotic, but even with the craziness of school, I managed to get mine into the mail today!  I love receiving cards, so I like to try to share that feeling with others by sending them out.  I know how much joy something as simple as a card can be, so why should the holidays be any different?  You don’t have to spend a fortune or send a hundred of them, but I think it’s definitely worth the trouble, especially when you can’t afford to send gifts.  This year, I also included a letter with the cards that I am sending to some of my older relatives who don’t have Facebook, so they can see what I’ve been up to this year.  I printed a few photos at the bottom of the letter, too.  It’s a lot cheaper than printing and sending full-size photos, but they still get to see some of the highlights.

 

Anyway, I find that one of the BEST ways to get into the Christmas Spirit is by sharing it with others, and sending cards is such an easy way to do it!

 

Leave a Reply

