Pink Pineapple Perfection

As I have been preparing for finals, I have been looking for the little things in life to help reduce stress and find little pockets of happiness.  In my quest, I discovered this fun little mixed drink by combining some of the ingredients I had in my kitchen.  As it turns out, sometimes mixing things that sound like they will go well together works!  This drink is like a “tropical getaway” without leaving home!

 

Mix:

1 1/2 shot Malibu Rum

1/2 shot Grenadine

1 small can pineapple juice

 

Depending on the type of glass you want to use and the mood you’re in, I think you could turn this into a martini-style drink, try it blended, or do what I did, over ice!  Yet another drink that proves the pink drinks are the best drinks 🙂

Here's what I used

 

I didn't have the energy to use a pretty glass or anything, but it did turn out a fantastically delicious color!

 

The mixture is definitely on the sweet side, but that’s how I prefer my mixed drinks 🙂  It has a great tropical flavor that reminded me of sipping a pina colada near the pool, which was a pretty fantastic study break sitting in State College!

 

Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

