Ornament Making Party

A Part of the “Getting in the Christmas Spirit” Series

As a way to take a much needed break from law school study week, my fiance and I hosted a get together at our apartment.  We invited a few friends to go to a craft store, pick out some supplies, and come back to our place to make holiday crafts!  We all made some pretty fabulous ornaments and I definitely enjoyed the company and the crafting!  I think this was one of the best holiday ideas ever!  Not only did we get to create some holiday cheer, but we did it together and our ornaments turned out great.  We had a good mix of crafty people, which made it even easier. 🙂  Anyway, I think this is something that can be very easily done with a group of friends and would be a fantastic tradition!

I figured I’d share a few of the ornaments that we collectively made.  If you want to host a similar party, please let me know how it goes and what other ideas you come up with!  In the meantime, hopefully some of the ornaments we made can be inspiration for some of you, as well.  Enjoy!

Totally adorable!  Ornament stuffed with glittery snow, a baby sock for a hat, and a face drawn or painted on!

Sometimes a mistake in crafting turns into something amazing! My fiance tried something that didn’t turn out how he planned, but then turned it into what looks like a snowstorm in an ornament!

I love this one!

One of the guests made one ornament for each roommate! So sweet!

Another oops turned awesome! The mini-Santa got stuck, so she turned it into a house with a chimney!

So simple, but I love it! Just stuck tinsel inside and twisted on a pre-made bow!

Some ornaments hanging to dry
Leave a Reply

