Getting in the Christmas Spirit

Tigger getting in the Christmas spirit 2010

 

Christmastime is my absolute favorite time of year!  I love the lights, the decorations, the music… the SHOPPING!  This year, I am also particularly excited because I will get to go home for winter break.  I haven’t seen my family since the beginning of August, so it will be great to go home and spend the holiday celebrating Christmas the right way… by spending time with family and friends!

 

I absolutely love Christmas decorations.  They bring me so much joy.  I don’t have a specific reason, why… maybe it’s because I’ve had so many fond memories putting up decorations with my mom and family.  Maybe it’s because they are so fun and beautiful.  Maybe it’s really just about what they represent.  Then again, maybe it’s all of the above!  Also, I really enjoy Christmas crafting, which fits perfectly with the general theme of this blog.  So many of my favorite memories and traditions revolve around Christmas… Polar Express night, Christmas lights, decorating the tree, wrapping presents, shopping for gifts, watching A Christmas Story, hot cocoa, the “Don Danish,” the HoHoHo on our door…

 

All that being said, I’ve decided to start a fun new series for my blog about getting in the Christmas spirit!   So many things about Christmas are those that mean so much to me and that I will treasure always.  I think this series will be a great way to share these traditions as well as to chronicle them.  I want to post some of the things that make me happy about the season in hopes that it will bring you a little joy, too.   If you don’t celebrate Christmas… well, hopefully you can still enjoy my posts.  Please understand that I am fully aware that not everyone does celebrate the same winter holidays and I do not mean any offense by focusing on Christmas specifically.  However, I can really only share my personal experiences here, and since I only celebrate Christmas, it’s tough to post about any other holiday.   In addition, Christmas makes me unbelievably happy, and I feel it will also make me happy to post about it.  If you have any posts regarding other holidays that you would like to share, PLEASE do!

Leave a Reply

