Cake Pops

Have you tried those delicious little pink gems at Starbucks recently?

 

Birthday Cake Pop

If you haven’t, then you should.  Or maybe not.  They’re pretty addictive!  They are absolutely decadent and they’re such a small snack size that you feel much less guilty than if you’d eaten an actual slice of cake.    I’ve come to really enjoy these, and I’ve noticed that they’ve become quite a trend.  I’ve seen them in bridal magazines and sites, on Pinterest, etc.  And I can see why… they’re awesome!

I’ve been looking for some recipes and ideas on how to make them at home and came across a couple of sites today.  I haven’t had a chance to make them yet, but I’m looking forward to it!  From what I’ve seen on these two sites, it seems like they are really not too difficult and could be a lot of fun!  Here are the two sites I found:

DIY Cake Pop Recipe

Cake Pops Recipe

The first link gives more detailed step-by-step instructions with pictures, while the second link gives a wider variety of recipes.

 

If you get a chance to try making these (or if you already have and have any suggestions), please let me know!  I am hoping to give them a shot eventually and I will be sure to post once I have.  I’m currently in the process of packing for a move, so it will probably be a while before I have a chance to bake anything, but I wanted to share this idea anyway!

Leave a Reply

