Triumvirate of Heels

One of my favorite brands of heels is Nina.  I have found them to be affordable, comfortable, and cute… which is a rare triumvirate!  Here are my two favorite pairs, in addition to one I’ve had my eye on.

Nina Gretel Evening Sandal in Black

These were my first pair of Nina shoes and they have lasted me almost 5 years now!  I can actually stand in them for hours, which is a pretty big deal for me and heels.  That may be a little on the “party shoe” side, but I have found that they can work with a more low key outfit, too.  I chose them initially because i loved the cool crossover pattern and the bit of bling, but I’ve kept them as a staple because they are so comfortable and versatile!

Nina Evelixa in Red

I was in the market for some sexy red heels, and I ran across a pair of these at Ross on sale for only $25!  They had a little mark on the side (I’m assuming that’s why they were at Ross), but it was barely noticeable.  I am in love with these shoes!  The heel isn’t too high, so like the black ones above, I can actually wear them without wanting to cry or consider going barefoot in public.  I wore them to my family’s “Holiday Chic” party this past winter… they were perfect!

I’ve gotten tons of compliments on both pairs.  I think that’s partly because they’re completely adorable, but also because I have actually been able to wear them in public more than once.  I don’t generally do very well in heels, so the fact that I’ve been able to wear these many times and enjoy them speaks volumes.

Because I have loved both so much, I’ve been considering these for my wedding shoes! (Assuming I can’t make the Louboutins from my previous post, The Perfect Heels, work out… le sigh.)

Nina Electra in White Luster Satin

I love them!  I’m pretty sure they’ll be comfortable based on my past experience, they’re classy, classic, and feminine (I love the bow!), and they won’t be tempted to slide off my heel because of the strap around the ankle (one of my favorite parts about the “Gretel”).  The trouble is that I won’t actually be getting married for at least three years (we’re waiting until after law school), and I haven’t even begun to pick a dress or venue.  Chances are that by that time, I’ll have either changed my mind or these will no longer be in stock anywhere, but we’ll see!

Anyway, I thought it would be fun to share with you a brand that I have thoroughly enjoyed and found practical.  I hope that you will share with me your favorite brands and styles, too!  Please leave a comment with your go-to brand!

2 thoughts on “Triumvirate of Heels

  1. I love Ninas! I’ve had a black, faux snake skin pair for years. They are a low heel so I don’t wear them as often anymore but they are still in great condition. One of the best bangs for your heel bucks!

Leave a Reply

