French Martini

Today feels like a cocktail kinda day!

One of my favorite cocktails to enjoy during some girl talk is the French Martini.  I snatched a recipe online to share here.

1 1/2 oz vodka
1/4 oz Chambord® raspberry liqueur
1/4 oz fresh pineapple juice
1 twist lemon peel

Pour each of the above into a tall bar glass or martini shaker.  Shake with ice, pour into a cocktail or martini glass, and serve.

You can adjust the portions of each ingredient to taste, if you like.  I enjoy this one because the pineapple juice cancels out a lot of the vodka taste and I’m basically obsessed with raspberry, so It’s a good combination for me!  Aside from that, my personal rule of thumb is that pink drinks generally taste better than non-pink ones 🙂
I hope you enjoy!  Please feel free to share some of your favorites.  I am not very well-versed in adult drink ideas, so I’m always looking for something new to try!
Leave a Reply

