Party Nails

I’ll be the first to admit that I do not take care of my finger nails as well as I should.  But that doesn’t mean that I can’t have fun painting them!  I bought a new polish this week and came up with a combo that I think is really fun.  It’s like my nails are throwing a party!

Here’s what I used:

Left: Charlotte Russe “Nude”

Center: OPI RapiDry Top Coat

Right: Sally Hansen “Strobe Light” (This is the new one I bought this week. I found it at Target for about $2!)

Strobe Light is just glitter with no underlying color, so I thought the pinkish undertone to the Charlotte Russe color would be great underneath!  Of course, you could just use the Strobe Light alone or choose a different color for underneath (I was thinking of trying the New Lilac from my Summer Styles post next!)… whatever sounds good to you!

     

It turned out that I only needed one coat of the Nude color…  It looked at first like it was going to be streaky and need at least one more coat, but it evened out just fine when it dried.  I did 1-2 coats of the Strobe Light depending on how the glitter dispersed on each individual nail, but most only needed one.  It’s a bit difficult to tell in the photos, but the color combo turned out great and the glitter is fun without being overwhelming.

Easy to do, fun, and flirty… I like it!

What are some of your favorite nail shades lately?  I’m having tons of fun trying new ones, so I look forward to any recommendations!

One thought on “Party Nails

Leave a Reply

