Inspiration and Admiration

I know that many look to celebrities for drama and gossip, and I’m sure I’m guilty of that sometimes, too.  However, I also enjoy looking to some celebrities who I admire for inspiration.  Some I look to because I like their fashion style, some I appreciate their talent, and some their creativity.  There are, though, some who I appreciate for all of the above reasons.  I figured I would dedicate today’s post to the women who inspire me with their style, class, talent, and generosity… in no particular order.

Carrie Underwood

I enjoyed watching her natural talent as she rose through the ranks on American Idol, and I’ve enjoyed watching her grow and reach such a fantastic level of success while remaining down-to-earth!  Plus, she has fabulous hair! 🙂

Taylor Swift

I’m not sure what girl doesn’t like Taylor Swift, but I kinda think that if she says she doesn’t, she’s probably lying to you or herself! Haha.  I love that Taylor is able to be girly, flirty, classy, and fun all at the same time.  I love her music and honestly don’t know what I was doing before I was singing along to her songs in my car.  The fact that she writes her own music just makes her talent even more impressive and makes her songs even more easy to relate to!

Emma Watson

Emma is not only a favorite because she plays Hermione (though she certainly gets a lot of bonus points for that!), but because she is a naturally beautiful young woman with tons of class.  She is extremely down to earth, despite all her fame, success, and oodles of money (that I’ve heard she’s been beyond responsible with it!).

Gwyneth Paltrow

First, she’s gorgeous and has a classy but contemporary sense of style.  It took a lot of guts for her to sing her own music in Country Strong and perform it live so many times, and I admire her for that.  She’s played such diverse roles as Emma in a Jane Austen classic (already getting brownie points for that!) and Pepper Potts from an action/superhero movie.  Tons of talent, down to earth, stylish, and classy… Yep, she makes the list for sure!

Reese Witherspoon

Ah yes, Reese Witherspoon.  Legally Blonde has inspired me because if Elle Woods can graduate from Harvard Law, I can certainly do it, too!  Haha.  Aside from that, Reese is absolutely one of my favorite celebrities out there.  I’ve seen quite a few of her interviews on television, and she seems like the kind of girl I would want to be friends with.  She’s enormously talented, beautiful, classy, and stylish.  Her controversial MTV Movie Awards (she was winner of the Generation Award) speech actually solidified my adoration for her, as she pronounced that you don’t have to be a promiscuous party girl to be cool!

Lauren Conrad

In case you hadn’t already noticed, I’m pretty much obsessed with Lauren Conrad.  I started adoring her when I used to watch The Hills with my roommate, and I’ve only come to like her more over time.  She’s had to deal with a lot of drama, but it seems she always does her best to handle situations in a respectful and respectable way.  I LOVE her style, and her website was the inspiration for me to start this blog! LOVE LOVE LOVE her!

Kate Middleton

And finally, Kate.  The best word I can think of to describe her is “lovely.”  She is stunningly beautiful, deals with the pressure she is sure to be under on a constant basis with an admirable level of sophistication and class, and has an amazingly classic but chic sense of style.  Did I mention?  SHE’S A PRINCESS.  Yeah, you definitely get bonus points for that!  She’s generous, kind, and seems to be on the right path to becoming the “next Diana.”  Aside from that, anyone who can captivate me enough to stay up past 4am to watch her wedding (and feel like it was 100% worth it) ought to be on this list!

Anyway, these are some of the women who I look up to, respect, and aspire to be more like.  Please feel free to share with me any of the women you would have included had this been your list!  I’m always looking for new role models 🙂

2 thoughts on “Inspiration and Admiration

Leave a Reply

