The Perfect Heels

Ever since I read Lauren Conrad’s book Style, I have been obsessed with her “perfect” black pumps.  As far as I can tell, they are the best pair of every-occasion heels I have ever seen.  I would have agreed that they’re perfect… except the price.  I refuse to even go try them on because if they fit and were as comfortable as LC claims, I’d be seriously tempted to spend the nearly $800 to make them mine.

Christian Louboutin’s Bibi Black Suede Pumps

You can find more info at Christian Louboutin’s site here.  What, you already have black heels you love? Oh don’t worry.  They come in tons of colors and you don’t have to have suede.

Of course, in my endless search to find these on sale (it’s been unsuccessful so far), I’ve become obsessed with not only these, but Louboutins in general.  That man is a genius!  There are definitely some styles that are totally over the top, but there are tons that I adore.  I made an entire board for “Loubis” on Pinterest, in fact, so that I could enjoy their spendor all the time.  Here are just a few examples…

Louboutin wedding shoes?!? YES PLEASE!  They are so elegant and pretty! If I spend less on the dress, does that mean I can have these?

Not my usual style, but I like them!  The color is awesome and the cris-cross design is captivating.

I can’t imagine spending nearly $800 on any pair of shoes, and certainly not any I couldn’t wear EVERY day.  But these are just so pretty!  I love that they’re lavender!

Also part of the logo for the TV show Harry’s Law, these are amazing.  The fact that the peep toe is RED is so sexy!  Can you say “party time?”

Of course, these are only a few of my favorites.  If you have any Loubis you love, please post a comment and let me know!  I’m always anxious to see more!  If you’ve ever owned a pair, please tell me they’re horrible so I’m no longer tempted! 😉  Hahaha… I probably won’t believe you anyway, so please feel free to rate them honestly!

6 thoughts on “The Perfect Heels

  1. I am still in denial that I am in love with such fantastic footwear. You’re blog is amazing! It allows me to indulge in the sparkle and girly whenever I want 🙂

  2. 1) im obsessed with pinterest, still waiting on my invite they claimed they would send me
    2) if only i had 800 to drop on a pair of shoes.

    My steve madden caryssa pumps are pretty comfortable, i can wear them all day its just sitting down that hurts because it cuts the circulation off my toes? weird right.

    -Bianca at http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

    • I’ll send you a Pinterest invite… Should I just use the e-mail address it shows me when you post comments? 🙂 My new post tonight is going to be about a new pair of heels… so check it out!

  3. Pingback: Triumvirate of Heels « Class and Creation

Leave a Reply

